dinosaur

This extinct animal has been the first amigurumi I’ve made. At first I thought this would be crazy to try because I only knew the basic stitches (chain, single and double crochet), but I found a tutorial in Youtube (1, 2, 3) in Spanish, my mothertongue, a perfect step-by-step explanation. The girl in the video has way more expertise than I have, and had to pause it several times, but I had no problems at all. In the tutorial eyes are crocheted. In the first collage you can see how they looked, but they seemed pretty coarse and changed them for the plastic eyes in the second one. Photos link to my flickr gallery, where you may find them bigger.

collage1

crocheted eyes

collage2

plastic eyes

It has still no name, but he’s left us and gone living with a loving family, and he’s gonna take care of AJ while he’s sleeping =)

This entry was posted in crochet needles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

leave a comment

